Study, Bitcoin, Housing and Brexit

I am currently on Book 3 of my Open University module on Philosophy and Religion. The study is about Ethics and is very interesting. I had heard of utilitarianism but never realised what it was or meant. In psychology the Pain or Pleasure concepts were also prominent which gave me an understanding of Hedonism. I hope my morals are in line with the best practice, but I’m aware that I fall short!


Bitcoin is something I have been aware of for some years. An episode of the Good Wife which centred on Bitcoin was very entertaining. I suppose it was that and my reading about the group Anonymous that first drew my interest. In the past few days I’ve read a book about Blockchain so understand it more. Certainly those who bought or mined bitcoins in the early days have become very rich. I placed a small amount in Bitcoin and Ethereum with Luno, and am pleased with them so far. Of course investments can go up or down.
I am very pleased to continue to work with bdht and be involved in social housing. The demand still exceeds the supply but it is rewarding to know more families have become tenants of brand new houses this week.
Brexit is a hot potato. Leavers and Remainers are still at odds in parliament and on the street. I believe our voice should be heard, however, and discussion should be calm.
Christmas is nearly here. I wish you a happy Christmas and a prosperous New Year!

Leave a comment